Winter Goals

The start of 2015 brings a new year of the Finish Along, this year sponsored by Adrianne at On the Windy Side. I enjoyed participating last year, as I felt like I got things done faster with self-imposed deadlines. Also, I like the possibility of prizes because who doesn’t? In any case, here are my goals for Q1:

1. Rainbow Meadow: After changing plans, I’ve cut all the fabric but haven’t completed any sewing yet.
Meadow planning

2. Green HST Chuppah
Fabric for HST Chuppah

3. Metro Medallion: the top is done but I need to sort out a back, quilt, and bind.
Metro Medallion top

4. Scoop Neck Pullover: I’ve knit the front, back, one sleeve, and a bit of the second sleeve.

5. Jeweled cowl: It’s probably 75% knit and I’m puttering away on it.

Yup, those last two are knitting projects. I’d like to finish both while it’s still winter and there’s a need for woolens. Today is 16 degrees F and dropping. So: woolens and quilts are necessary!

2015 FAL at On the Windy Side

7 thoughts on “Winter Goals

  1. Love the Metro Medallion. I just got a Quick Curve Ruler for Christmas and there are so many projects I want to do with it, but it scares me a bit. You did well with color choice and design on that one.

  2. Oooh, these are great projects. They are all beautiful but I can never resist a wedding – the chuppah you are making for your friends sounds amazing and romantic. Good luck getting through your list :-)

  3. I JUST ORDERED THIS PATTER YESTERDAY. I NOW HAVE TO FIND THE PERFECT FABRIC….MAYBE EMMA GRACE? CANT WAIT TO SEE IT QUILTED. GOOD LUCK WITH ALL YOUR WIP’S.

Leave a Reply

