2014 in Review

2014 was indeed a great year for making things!  I feel like I learned some great skills including sewing curves and improved FMQ technique. I participated in A Lovely Year of Finishes for several months; here’s a list of the goals accomplished this year:

2014  Mosaic

March: Quilt of Neptune
April: Spring Stripes II
May: Fortunate Granny
June: Fields of Foxes
July: Metro Rings I top
August: Finishing Metro Rings I
October: Aeroplane Bag
December: Metro Rings II
(Also pictured is Gathering Flowers because I’m proud of it and needed an 8th photo for the mosaic)

I’m linking up with the 2014 ALOYF Finish Party.

In addition to the above, I also finished three of my six (admittedly lofty) Q4 Finish Along goals: the Aeroplane Bag and Metro Rings II above, as well as four Geranium dresses.

Here’s to much more sewing in 2014!
My Button2015 FAL at On the Windy Side

5 thoughts on “2014 in Review

Leave a Reply

