Basting and Business

The giant secret quilt is basted! I gotta hand it to my Kwik Klip thingy, the last time I pin basted a quilt this big, my fingers were sore for two days. I’ve been staring at the folded top on my projects pile for days, getting up the nerve to do the necessary living room rearrangement that pin basting takes. This is a big project, and I’d really like to finish it by Christmas (thus making it my ALOYF December goal, as well as one of my Finish Along goals).

Pin basting huge secret project!

In other news, there’s still time to enter my little 3-year blogiversary giveaway! Enter for a chance to win a $30 gift certificate to Hawthorne Threads!

And it is (the end of) WIP Wednesday, so I’m linking up with Freshly Pieced.

3 thoughts on “Basting and Business

  1. Pingback: A Christmas Quilting Miracle | Lucymade

Leave a Reply

