Quilted Aeroplane Bag

QAYG Aeroplane

Finished!

QAYG Aeroplane

…Except for handstitching up the bottom where I turned the bag right-side-out after everything was sewn.  Which, let’s be honest, I’ll probably never do. The zipper is a little wonky, but I think it is just fine and functional.

QAYG Aeroplane

QAYG Aeroplane

I found the Aeroplane Bag pattern by Sarah Lawson at Sew Sweetness to be really clear. At a couple of places I wished I had the PDF pattern instead of a paper pattern so I could zoom in on the diagrams, but for the most part, this bag went together quickly and easily. And Juki handled the thick places like a champ, powering through at least 6 layers of fabric and Soft and Stable in places.

QAYG Aeroplane

QAYG Aeroplane

The lining is pink Outfoxed triangles and the pocket is Flea Market Fancy.

QAYG Aeroplane

And I even used it last weekend, packing it up and taking it to a cousin’s wedding in NH. It is the perfect size for a long weekend getaway!

This was my ALOYF goal for October as well as one of my Q4 Finish Along goals!

2 thoughts on “Quilted Aeroplane Bag

  1. I love Sara’s patterns,they are always easy to follow! Her PDF patterns are even better because of all the wonderful photos for each step! Your Aeroplane bag is Sweet!

Leave a Reply

