Many WIPs on Wednesday

This week has been about finishing some projects, starting others, and thinking about long-term projects.

Binding Fortunate Granny
I finished quilting Fortunate Granny and got it bound. I’m hoping my husband will help me wrangle a couple finished shots tonight – look for a FO post soon!

The spinning urge hit me this week, so I grabbed this Friends in Fiber braid I got at VT Sheep and Wool last fall and got to work. It is 6 oz of BFL, which I split evenly and am spinning the two halves on two bobbins. The plan is to ply them back together to get a 2-ply barber pole yarn. I love braids that have a lot of complimentary colors!

Friends in Fiber BFL

Some new spinning

I also started matching fabrics and cut into my Fox Field Craftsy workshop kit.

Cutting Fox Field diamonds

I adore the colors in Tula Pink’s latest collection, Fox Field, and the log cabin diamond pattern is exactly what I want to sew. I’m going to try to stretch the fabric to make top and bottom log cabin setting triangles instead of the plain cream print in the pattern. We’ll see if that works out according to plan.

Fox Fields Quilt WIP

The only WIP I don’t have in process right now is a knitty WIP. I frogged the handspun socks out of fear that I’d run out of yarn. The yarn really wants to be armwarmers, anyway!

Linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

2 thoughts on “Many WIPs on Wednesday

  1. That diamond log cabin pattern looks interesting. I’ve never seen that before. But you’re polka dot diamonds look fantastic, and I bet they’ll make a lovely quilt.

Leave a Reply

