Boston Love and a 100th Post Giveaway!

Last weekend, my parents and I went down to the MFA to see both the “To Boston With Loveflag exhibit and the Samurai exhibit. I am so proud to be part of this outpouring of love to my favorite city.

To Boston with Love

To Boston with Love

The courtyard where the flags are hung is big, sparse, and modern. Normally, it is home to a cafe and a couple of modern sculptures, the cafe, and a lot of open space. I really think the flags add something, don’t you?

To Boston with Love

It took some looking, but I found my flag! It was hanging over the line to the courtyard’s cafe.

To Boston with Love

And of course, because my mom is a proud mother hen, she insisted on getting a shot of me with my flag. Also, this photo has inspired me to get a haircut – it is officially outta control.

Me and my flag at To Boston with Love

My summer is starting to shape up. My husband and I have made plans to take some long weekend trips next month: Berkshires, White Mountains, Cape Cod. I’m plotting out summer projects including two quilts using Kate Spain precuts and a pair of blue squid socks that has been languishing on the needles for months. And I’m starting to get my summer reading mojo on. I finished three books in the last week, although one of them was a graphic novel and I’m not sure if that is cheating or not. I love the anticipation of sweet things!

In other news, this is my 100th entry. One hundred! I’d like to have a little giveaway in celebration of this milestone. I’ve blogged before on different platforms and for different reasons, and I frankly wasn’t sure that this one would “stick.” But I’m enjoying sharing the things I make and think about and do in this space very much and will keep moving forward!

So, the giveaway! One reader will receive:

  • One skein of Island Yarns Sockish (hand dyed in Waltham, MA) in the bright and cheerful colorway Peony
  • One small octopus similar to the one below in the colors of your choice, knit by me!

mosaic2aab45108d478140b1db1e24f75e03f1d44d736e

To enter, leave a comment telling me what sweet things you are looking forward to during the next few months. International entries are welcome and make sure you leave me a way to contact you! I will draw an entry by random number generator on Saturday, June 15th.  Added June 15th: The giveaway is closed, thanks for entering!

Disclaimer: This giveaway isn’t sponsored by anybody, I just like these things a lot and want to share them with you. 

9 thoughts on “Boston Love and a 100th Post Giveaway!

  1. Great exhibit!
    As for what I look forward to in the next few months, 1. my garden in full bloom, 2. a milestone birthday (well… kinda), 3. a trip to the Oregon coast and 4. finishing up multiple projects.
    Have a great summer

  2. I’m here just in time! Congrats on your 100th post (I had mine just six weeks ago or so.) I am looking forward to: going to see this same exhibit at the MFA tomorrow (love your photos!), long days at the beach, banana milkshakes, teaching myself to knit socks, local strawberries, and my CSA…

  3. I’m looking forward to allergy season ending, my 3rd generation re-seedling tomatoes to grow, time with KLC and TC when they come my way to camp, and fun off-season skunkworks projects at work. Also maybe finishing some of the 6 books I am in the middle of. Hmmm….

  4. I’m looking forward to weddings, a mission trip to Guatamala, warm weather and possibly winning that awesome octopus :O

  5. Pingback: Cuzco Crossing | Lucymade

  6. Pingback: Claiming my Blog | Lucymade

Leave a Reply

