Making New

I wrote this post on my birthday last month and for some reason, it didn’t post. Phooey. And I just today realized that fact. So although it is +/- a month out of date, here’s the post!

Today is my birthday, and I’ve been thinking a lot about what a year can bring. This last year was really really great, possibly the best one yet. But on my birthday last year, I didn’t know that. Last year for my birthday, a friend and I went on a Stray Boots walking tour of Boston’s Beacon Hill neighborhood. We ended up at a pub for an early lunch and er… made friends with some revelers. They were dully impressed that St. Patrick’s day was indeed my birthday. And then I went home and fell asleep early watching Netflix. It was a lovely birthday but a quiet day.

And then eight days later, I met the man who is now my husband. He’s brought so much joy into my life, so of course it was only reasonable that we snapped each other up and got married 11 months after we met.

So it has been a year. And it has been a month – I switched jobs, got married, went on a honeymoon, and moved into my husband’s condo all in a period of four weeks. Because so much energy was being poured into the other aspects of my life, especially the final push towards the wedding, I’ve not really crafted much. So, I suppose that the “made” part of my blog title can be applied towards anything I’m making in life: a home for me and my husband, a place with my new company, plans and adventures with my wonderful urban tribe.

In any case, here are a few shots, courtesy of our awesome photog Justine Johnson, of the day we got hitched. It was a lovely, lovely blur of a day.

Awesome wedding party

fire truck

dinosaurs

Leave a Reply

