The Twenty-fourth day of Christmas: One More Sleep Til Christmas

Happy Christmas Eve! There’s something deliciously nostalgic about Kermit to me. Although I didn’t grow up with the Muppet Christmas Carol, Kermit and I have been old friends, since Sesame Street. The Great Muppet Caper was the movie I usually put in when I was sick on the couch. And my parents have three seasons of the Muppet Show on DVD, which they used to watch when they were newlyweds in grad school. Muppet Christmas Carol is one of those movies that I try to make a point of watching with friends every Christmas (I watched it two days ago, in fact, with my urban tribe). It hits all the right notes – it is funny, sweet, nostalgic, and well-known enough that we all anticipate the best bits (Mine is Rizzo’s “thank you for making me a part of this”).

Here’s wishing that you are having a lovely Christmas Eve!

Leave a Reply

