Whim

The On a Whim quilt I’m making for a friend’s shower/wedding is coming together! When I got back from Israel, I looked at my calendar and looked at what I’d done on it and had a small panic. I’m no stranger to giving things with the needles still in, but what is fine for knitting is less fine for a quilt. Although Emily would attest that I did in fact give her a quilt with a needle stuck in the middle of it. But that’s another story.

Last weekend, A came over and I finished cutting fabric, stitched triangles into block components and block components into blocks.

On a Whim square : Lucymade

Mistakes were made, like when I didn’t check which way I was sewing things together and ended up with this:

I also managed to sew almost six blocks together without thread in my sewing machine. At about this time, I decided it was time to go to sleep because clearly, I was not functional.  But by Monday night, all the blocks had been sewn and were ready to be sewn into the quilt top!

Honestly, this won’t be done for the shower, which is on Saturday. But it will be done for the actual wedding! And I hope my friends have a long and happy life together!

3 thoughts on “Whim

  1. Pingback: On a Whim | Lucymade

Leave a Reply

