BtC: August Edition!

It’s August! Today is overcast, humid, and intermittently pouring. So here’s a list of happy things to close out the week.

About a week ago, I had the niggling memory that I used to listen to this song? In grad school? By funny Australians? But it was all hazy. And then a lyric came back to me: “it helps me feel like I’m in a spaceship!” Ladies and Gentlemen, TRIPOD!

I know that I’m way behind the curve on this one. A’s been trying to get me to watch The Flog for weeks and finally, I did. And it’s so fantastic! I want do all those things!

I also rediscovered my tumblr! Active for about two weeks two years ago, it was the brief precursor to this column. And ohhh my gosh, I found my college xanga. Now if only I could find my old OpenDiary from high school…

There’s going to be a giant rideable spider in a town close to me very soon. And this is awesome.

This hospital project is putting all the cat photos on the internet to good use!

Last but not least, I have a feeling I’m going to be reading and re-reading this APW post a lot in the coming months. You know, to maintain perspective. Because Lucy is about to embark on the making of a marriage. I think this will be my greatest adventure yet!

3 thoughts on “BtC: August Edition!

  1. Oh Lu…
    I just spent way too much time reading my old xanga and melodramatic blogs. Thank you so much for being my friend for the majority of the time (they span from senior prom, through my relationship with Wade and through all of college) and never giving up on me. I was such a hot mess.
    On the other hand, I’m pretty sure I expressed identical sentiments as some of the posts within the past week. Some things never change. I’m so glad we’re friends.
    For your reading pleasure: http://www.melodramatic.com/users/garistori
    http://protean-neophyte.xanga.com/

    And congrats, again.

  2. Ohh goodness, Em – I just found your comment in my spam box. Sorry about that! Too many links, maybe? Again I say, we were all hot messes back then. But God is faithful and His grace is sufficient for our hot messiness. And you’re the best!

Leave a Reply

