Israel: a Few Pictures

For the past 12 days, I have been in Israel, visiting dear, dear friends and traveling around the country in a beat-up Hyundai Getz with my mother. My flight touched down at 5 AM this morning and I’m in that wild awake-overtired phase. My body thinks it is 7 PM, my lips are weirdly chapped (too much mango!), and I’m tan, grungy, and about to take a nap.

Jerusalem from the City Wall near the Damascus Gate

Church of the Holy Sepulcher, Jerusalem

Jerusalem Upside Down at the Israel Museum

The Dead Sea near Qumran

En Gedi, where we swam in waterfall pools

Sunset over the Mediterranean near Tel Aviv

The Hippodrome at Caesarea Maritima

The Sea of Galilee at Dusk

I’m still thinking and processing the trip. It was an adventure; Mom and I saw a lot in a few days and I got to spend some quality time with friends. Really, it was exactly what I had hoped for.

Leave a Reply

